City Council Members

Stuart A. Bikson - Mayor

Nancy Salvia - Mayor Pro Tem

Mark Albrecht - Councilmember

Douglas Gould - Councilmember

Amanda Harrison - Councilmember

Ann Peterson - Councilmember

Steve Sage - Councilmember

About the City Council

The City Council is the legislative body that adopts Ordinances that create new chapters or amend the current city code for the City of Rochester Municipal Government. All members of the public are welcome to appear before the City Council. Please contact the city manager or any Councilmember if you wish to be scheduled on the Agenda for an upcoming Council meeting.


City Council Meetings are scheduled on the second and fourth Monday of each month at 7 pm, except for holidays. All meeting dates and times are subject to change. Please check the City Calendar for the latest information on meetings. Meetings take place at Rochester City Hall in City Council Chambers, 400 Sixth Street, Rochester.

Terms of Office

The City Council has seven (7) members. Six (6) members have staggered four (4) year terms, and one (1) member has a two (2) year term. The two (2) year term is filled by the candidate that tallies the lowest number of votes out of the top four (4) candidates in each election.

Election of the Mayor

Each November, the council elects a member of council to serve as Mayor for a one-year term.

© 2022 Rochester.Life